• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

SJD accountants

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Having tried most of the big name contractor accountants in the past, I've settled on Kevin Fagan at KPF Accountancy who I've been using for over 5 years.

£42 per month including FreeAgent subscription. Very responsive, great value service, and he's never got pregnant, been promoted or left his own company. Some of the advantages of using a smaller ICAEW chartered accountant with 20 years experience.

Comment

Originally posted by minstrel View Post
      Having tried most of the big name contractor accountants in the past, I've settled on Kevin Fagan at KPF Accountancy who I've been using for over 5 years.

£42 per month including FreeAgent subscription. Very responsive, great value service, and he's never got pregnant, been promoted or left his own company. Some of the advantages of using a smaller ICAEW chartered accountant with 20 years experience.
      Presumably he's the business owner, so he's not going anywhere. A plus of small Partner led firms compared with the big boys and the account managers.

Comment

Originally posted by Andrew@NymanLinden View Post
        Presumably he's the business owner, so he's not going anywhere. A plus of small Partner led firms compared with the big boys and the account managers.
        A plus but also a negative, they can't service everyone. I have always had this challenge.

Its intriguing that this thread has been resurrected by an ex-SJD employee