• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Quick check

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Quick check

Hi guys

Looking for some advice and or a quick check of my calculations with my accounts.

I'm only a one man band contractor and not VAT registered so its only a small excell spread sheet.

Would someone please have a look through it make sure ive understood what HMRC web site is saying?

Gareth

http://www.filedropper.com/accounts-fornet

Sure, please sent me £1250+ VAT and I will send you my comments and an invoice

Seriously, get an accountant!!

Comment

Originally posted by tractor View Post
      Sure, please sent me £1250+ VAT and I will send you my comments and an invoice

Seriously, get an accountant!!
      Thanks for the advice

Comment

Am sure it will do. You have obviously shown the diligence required in making sure your accounts are in order and you have fulfilled your legal obligation to your company.....
        'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
          Am sure it will do. You have obviously shown the diligence required in making sure your accounts are in order and you have fulfilled your legal obligation to your company.....
          Thank you, And if you ever need any help with any CAD work then please give me a shout.

Gareth

Comment

Gareth - I'm no expert - I don't do my own accounts.

But I did take a quick look at your spreadsheet.

I didn't spot any provision for employers/employees NI payments.