• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Annual Accounts incorrect 2 years in a row

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Higgs Boson View Post
    I haven't seen as many of those, but I am happy to stand corrected.

Just as an aside, I don't think people should be able to come on here and publicly knock a firm, without having got an answer from the company first. It does assume that we as contractors are always in the right.

As a consultant, I wouldn't be happy if I received a public slating for my work - when the client hadn't tried to sort it out with me first.
    That's rather the point. If anyone does start a war against any company the first question has to be "Have you spoken to them?". Otherwise, in a competetive world, you have to query the motives of the various OPs; some may be genuine, but how can you tell?

As for SJD, I've used them for years; they, like my bank, are largely invisible and only appear when you need them (and when the invoice is due... ) which is what I pay them for.
    Blog? What blog...?

Comment

Hi all,

I was happy enough to let this thread die as I've been contacted by PM (which wasn't my intention).

Although obvious who the accountancy firm was from the spreadsheet reference - I wasn't out to name and shame but it was in part frustration and in part to get a feel for if I've just been unlucky.