• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

No To Retro Tax – Campaign Against Section 58 Finance Act 2008

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by speling bee View Post
    Be very careful!

So does that mean, as it currently stands, I'm not allowed to sell my car and buy another one?

Comment

I'm not a lawyer, but I would have thought you can only commit an offence if you know you are going to be bankrupt.

I personally have every faith in the legal system and tax courts and believe justice will be served and I will not be made bankrupt. So it's business as usual for me.
      'Orwell's 1984 was supposed to be a warning, not an instruction manual'. -
      Nick Pickles, director of Big Brother Watch.

Comment

Originally posted by smalldog View Post
        I might be asking a rhetorical question, but whats the point of the HOL then if they have no teeth?
        To cause Embarrassment and delay. They also provide a layer of scrutiny which the hoc may not have time to provide.

That is of course utterly irrelevant when it comes to the finance act
        merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

Originally posted by DotasScandal View Post
          Did Gauke lie to Parliament over consultation?

https://www.dotas-scandal.org/gauke-...n-the-process/

Good point DS. How do we get this highlighted? Nobody is ready to hear anymore.

Comment

Wanted to run it past you guys to check if I understood that right. I think I did...