• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

A bit complicated tax dilemma ..

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A bit complicated tax dilemma ..

Hi,

Would appreciate your advice on this possible upcoming personal tax dilemma. I've been working through my ltd as a locum doctor since Feb 2012 (50% shares with wife who has no other resources). Likely I will be going on permanent contract in Aug 2012 in the same hospital I'm locuming for at present. (purely for self professional development, big sacrifice money wise though !). So basically my financial year will be split half way in two different categories (ltd and PAYE). So just wanted to make sure all is well orgnised prospectively in terms of getting most of the money out of the company; and not to be caught by any HMRC investigation later.

My estimation for my total income for the whole year would be:

1- LTD: as a director I'm getting paid basic salary of £7044 (approx £580 monthly) plus dividends. So income through ltd: £2350 (salary) + £15000 (dividends) = £17350. (from Apr -Aug 2012)
    2- Permi job (from August, estimation only): £34000 (Aug till Mar 2013 salaries as PAYE).