• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Timesheet submitted incorrectly, now in dispute.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Timesheet submitted incorrectly, now in dispute.

Hi,

I'm an IT contractor and recently had a short term contract with a bank, I left the company last week and just submitted an invoice for the last month.

However, it seems I have incorrectly filled in a timesheet during my time there, which was subsequently approved by my line manager. I logged a day as 'Contractor Absence' instead of to a project. I have no idea why I would've done this, although I guess it could be a fault in the software I'm assuming I put my time to the wrong code by mistake!

So, now the bank are disputing the amount I'm invoicing for as they say I was not in the office on this day. Obviously I was, and working on projects - but because I submitted a timesheet which appears to contradict this, I'm wondering what I can do about it? They are being less than helpful unfortunately!

Just to add - I've contacted the bank but all they have done is told me I've already submitted the timesheet and sent me a screenprint of this. They haven't answered my question on how I should resolve the problem, I provided them with the correct project costcodes for that day also.
    I've also sent the details to the agent but haven't heard anything back from them as yet.

Any help/direction/experience appreciated..

Matt
    Last edited by biondi; 31 May 2011, 10:31. Reason: Added context.

Would you contract with them again?