• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Chesterfield Group

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sorry if I came across a little plunt (watching an production system upgrade running through over night, makes one a little snappy), However if I were giving advise I would have phrased it a little better, i.e. "in my opinion.....", rather than accusing someone of being thick.
    I am a newbie and am trying to find out exactly what I am getting into and am thus researching, as to what the best option for me is.
    I'm used to doing time sheets and keeping records of reciepts, etc, etc.
    I have been speaking to other contractors I know (who probably are sailing a little close to the wind) on how much effort they spend getting funds out of their Ltd companies (although probably to avoid some tax).
    Hence I was looking at some opinions that would suit my situation best

Comment

In which case, you've had the answer to that - use Parasol's umbrella services.

When you've learned a bit more about the mechanics, you can make a more informed choice - but be very clear that the most tax-efficient way is your own company and the right salary/dividend mix. Anything else, with Gordie around, is courting disaster.
      Blog? What blog...?

Comment

yes mate I used to go with Chesterfield, the Isle of Man company. They were really good for what I need at the time, efficent and professional. so no probs. I've also contracted with Hudson and they were great.

Comment