• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Netherlands - Multiple company setup / Tax

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Netherlands - Multiple company setup / Tax

Hi everyone. I've read Nodric's posts on Belgium, and his ideas on the contractor's ManCo, with great interest, and I wonder if anyone can advise me. I will soon be starting a contract in the Netherlands for 5 months, and I have to decide on what payment solution to use. I am a UK resident, and my center of economic interest, and my girlfriend and child, is in the UK. My girlfriend is a non UK / non-Dutch national and is officially resident in a third EU country.

A----

1) Is there a Netherlands equivalent of Belgium's LIMOSA (that I can use to opt out of Dutch social security, and stay within the UK setup for NI etc)

B--- More complicated questions, I would be grateful for any advice.

I am planning to use a 3 tier payment setup for Netherlands, which is similar to a suggestion Nodric made in the Contractor's ManCo thread.
    - Tier 1: Netherlands specific ManCo (e.g. TCP). I'll refer to this as NL MANCO.
    - Tier 2: EU limited company (not in UK or Netherlands.. we'll call this EU MANCO), with a person unconnected to me as director. This will have a service contract with NL MANCO. This is similar to Nodric's suggestion of Tier 2 being another UK MANCO. Perhaps to keep this thread of interest to other contractors we can even treat Tier 2 as another UK LTD company with an unconnected party as director.