• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

New limited company

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New limited company

Hi,
    I am new to contacting . I am working under umbrella company right now. i am planning to open an limited company now. If I will close that company after 4 months , what are the legal complexity and cost involve. please suggest.

Best Regards,
    Sukalyan

I suggest you don't bother.

HTH
    Blog? What blog...?

Comment

Originally posted by malvolio View Post
      I suggest you don't bother.

HTH
      Agreed - the costs in opening, running and closing the company will outweigh the tax benefits.
      ContractorUK Best Forum Adviser 2013

Comment

Originally posted by sukalyan View Post
        Hi,
        I am new to contacting . I am working under umbrella company right now. i am planning to open an limited company now. If I will close that company after 4 months , what are the legal complexity and cost involve. please suggest.

Best Regards,
        Sukalyan
        Oh dear. How do these people get jobs!?
        I couldn't give two fornicators! Yes, really!

Comment

Originally posted by BolshieBastard View Post
          Oh dear. How do these people get jobs!?
          why you have doubt on other's talent .

Comment

Originally posted by sukalyan View Post
            why you have doubt on other's talent .
            Cos Im a bolshie bastard, that's why.