• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

BN66 - Round 2 (Court of Appeal)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by jac View Post
    Another newbie here as well. Recently received the request for all financial info for last 6 years. Primarily I assume due to tax efficient schemes. The letter may be a standard one being issued at the moment - starts off referencing my last tax return but goes on to request docs for 6 years and throws in the name and shame threat for good measure - will be a lot of reading for someone at HMRC! The request was primarily sent to my accountant with a copy sent to me.

History: previously employed by Actinium and now by Hamilton Trust.

Anyone else with similar history who is ahead of me in the process - would appreciate a PM so we can maybe share experience and possibly save some grief.

cheers + good luck yo you all.

JAC

Just Another Contractor
    I've asked Admin to give you PM rights jac.

And you Johnnycomelately.
    "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
    - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment

Originally posted by DonkeyRhubarb View Post
      Btw, HMRC know exactly who I am so there's no point me trying to hide. I'm actually quite suprised they haven't trumped up charges to have me arrested yet.
      I'm surprised you haven't 'disappeared' !

Comment