• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

What should accountants do?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What should accountants do?

this is my first year of my own company as been with an umbrella until now.
    its come to that time for p11s and self assessments.
    My current account, charging what I consider to be a lot, and yet I am doing all the work, unless i am missing something and they do a lot once i provide all the info.
    What services do others get from their accountants and how much?

Has it occurred to you to search this topic?

Have you checked your T&Cs or engagement letter? That'll tell you.

Should you not have asked these questions when the accountant was engaged - not a year after?

Comment

I've never filled out a P11 or an SA, I've been assuming my accountant did it?

I did email them on Friday but they haven’t replied yet.
      Science isn't about why, it's about why not. You ask: why is so much of our science dangerous? I say: why not marry safe science if you love it so much. In fact, why not invent a special safety door that won't hit you in the butt on the way out, because you are fired. - Cave Johnson

Comment

Self assesments? What the feck you doing them now for. The earlier you do them the more time they have to investigate.

Comment

I was more interested in what services other people get for their money?
          Fill out the various forms and get them checked?, or do their accountants fill them out and just require a signature