• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Non payment of invoices

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Non payment of invoices

I am a project manager and I completed a contract at the end of May. It was a 6 month contract that they asked me to extend which I did but only for a week since I had other commitments. I have invoiced them for April which was due at the end of May and for June and the extra week which was due at the end of June. The project was a difficult one due to the state of the product being installed and the mentality of the company (my client). I put in place several basic project management procedures that wasnt there before I started.

The issues is that they have not paid any of these 3 invoices. Previous invoices have been paid although one invoice was 7 days late. I have tried to call them several times and either dont reach the key person or he says he wiill get back to me but doesn't. I have spoken to the finance person who says the invoices are in order and are with this other guy to be paid.

I have sent emails 1) asking when they will be paid, 2) informing them that these invoices are late and by how much and, recently, 3) notifying them that I will be charging them interest according to the act introduced in 2001 for late payments. Still no response.