• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

loan element tax free unbrella company

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

loan element tax free unbrella company

Hi all

I am new to contracting and searching for brolly company. Found one that offer around 60% of income i can actually take home and with 130£ fees. But there is one other that is using loan element which allows me take home 80% of income. Pls see below. Just wonder if this is legal to do it this way as this sounds extremely attractive with the returns. And if this is no good. Any other good ones recommend? And wat items am i liable to claim my expenses, ie accomodation.. Please advice.

Regards
    Nancy

"Bromley Management Services circumvents the whole issue of IR35 as you would be 'employed' ...versus the Self Employment option where you would have to comply with IR35 etc. You would be employed by us on a commercial salary and given a discretionary (TAX FREE) loan (not the typical dividend payment given by composite companies where 19% corporation tax applies). You simply pay a 5% management fee that includes any interest charges for the loan.

How Bromley Support Services works