• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

PAYE salary through Prosperity4 for £50 one off fee

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

PAYE salary through Prosperity4 for £50 one off fee

hello all,

I'm a first timer contractor whos just got a contract and looking to find out how the hell to pay myself.

I've read about limited companies and umbrellas etc and laughed at and been appaulled at the same time by the abuse people are getting on here for asking stupid questions but im gonna ask anyhow as im still none the wiser about what id be best off doing.

basically im one of those people who ive heard alot of this board saying - you should f**k off and go back to being permant if your not a professional capable of running your own business. Fair play. Point taken. But the fact is that I cant really be ar*sed. i couldnt care less about businesses. I like working in IT and im good at it but im not an accountant, have no head for figures at all.

so with that said i spoke to prosperity4 about using them as an umbrella and was shocked that they wanted 6% of my gross and due to the fact that i will have pretty much no real expenses to claim to talk of they told me (to thier credit) it wasnt worth it for me to do that. However they said that i could just do PAYE through my agency (but they dont offer this unfortunately) or through them for a one off fee of 50 quid.

Now that sounds to me like a deal. Get the contract wages and all of the hassle free paid once a month easy life of a permie.

is anyone using this service?

cheers,