• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Recommendation for accounting software (more than standard contractor)

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Recommendation for accounting software (more than standard contractor)

As well as being a contractor I have a subscription based service that I sell (i.e. customers pay £x p/month for use of the service). At present everything is being done on my old contracting spreadsheet but it is getting a harder to do as we get more clients (100+ at present) and I think I need a professional accounting package, I need the following:

Standard stuff like bank account reconciliation, create invoices, expenses etc... all the usual contracting stuff, but also
    Manage client details and crucially client subscriptions (see who is expiring when, generate monthly invoices etc..)

Can anyone recommend a reasonably priced package?

Thanks.

You can get a free Trial of FreeAgent to see if it does what you want. You can create recurring invoices, track finances by project/customer and so on that is beyond contracting needs but I don't know how far.

If not you need to be looking at something like Xero which is often touted as a bit too much for a bog standard contractor so should cover it.

That said aren't they classed as bookkeeping tools so not really for managing subscriptions, just accounting for them? Might need something completely different.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by Lewis View Post