• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Closing Ltd - strike off liquidation etc advice

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Closing Ltd - strike off liquidation etc advice

Hi all, guaranteed that i'll get flamed for this but i have a bit of a dilemma.

To cut a long story short... I was a contractor, for a year and my rate covered cost of living. There is nothing left in the tank (or bank) so to speak. I'm not operating anymore and am back on a payroll... again salary meets cost of living pm.

Now i have been a bit foolish and put my head in the sand with HMRC and companies house.

I am getting hit with late notices and penalties from hmrc. I really wasn't ready for contracting/running own business at a young age.

So i guess what i am trying to ask is what is my best option here and what are the ramifications... am i going to be made bankrupt because i can't pay corp tax etc??

Sorry to ask here but i can't afford to pay for an accountant and i am sure there are some very learned among you with regard to financials etc.

Kind regards,

Van "bricking it" GTO

You will need an accountant I'm afraid, All the time it's not sorted more penalties and interest are accruing. Once that's done agree a repayment schedule with HMRC and stick to it.

If you don't they will look for you, they will find you, and they will kill you. Well, bankrupt you.

Comment

Originally posted by VanGTO View Post
      I really wasn't ready for contracting/running own business at a young age.