• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Business Bank account funds

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Business Bank account funds

I have a considerable amount of cash (well for me) in my Business bank account (20k+). I am not due to pay my taxes for a while as this is my first year of incorporation.

I am just wondering what most people do. Do they leave it sitting where it is, or is there anything I can do for it to do some “work” for me. I use FreeAgent for my accounts so I need to consider how it’s reflected in that if I move it.

Yes I have an accountant , I just thought I would get an wider view.

Originally posted by Tasslehoff View Post
    I have a considerable amount of cash (well for me) in my Business bank account (20k+). I am not due to pay my taxes for a while as this is my first year of incorporation.

I am just wondering what most people do. Do they leave it sitting where it is, or is there anything I can do for it to do some “work” for me. I use FreeAgent for my accounts so I need to consider how it’s reflected in that if I move it.

Same boat, I leave it where it is earning me nothing, but knowing I have 6 months or more warchest for the lean times.

If you still have money at the end of the corp year with all liabilities taken into consideration you can pull it off and use ISA's etc, do you have provision for a pension?
    Originally posted by Stevie Wonder Boy
    I can't see any way to do it can you please advise?