• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Ltd to Umbrella

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ltd to Umbrella

Hi,
    I've been contracting through my Ltd Co since 2005. I've been approached for a long term role that looks very interesting, is paying good money, but is inside IR35.

I'd be interested to talk (offline) to anyone on here has been in a similar situation and switched from Ltd to Umbrella. I'm not selling anything, just looking for information

Thanks for your time.

We've thousands of threads about umbrellas. Could you be a bit more specific what you are after?
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
      We've thousands of threads about umbrellas. Could you be a bit more specific what you are after?
      Yeah... I did consider that, but this forum has a reputation for snarky replies of the 'let me google that for you' variety. This way I've made contact with a kind soul who genuinely wants to help, rather than some Cheeto-dusted keyboard warrior.

But thanks for replying.

Comment

Originally posted by MojoDog View Post
        Yeah... I did consider that, but this forum has a reputation for snarky replies of the 'let me google that for you' variety. This way I've made contact with a kind soul who genuinely wants to help, rather than some Cheeto-dusted keyboard warrior.

But thanks for replying.
        Just block NLUK and you'll be fine.