• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Hyper-V

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hyper-V

Is anyone implementing Microsfot Hyper-V? I am a virtualisation consultant and from what I've seen Hyper-V is years behind VMware and even XenServer. I'd be interested to hear about the demand for Hyper-V and any feedback from implementing it.

As things stand currently I just cant see why a customer would implement Hyper-V over Vmware.

Cost perhaps

Do you not get it free as part of licensing for Windows 2008, including the management (Virtual Center costs if I rememebr correctly).

It will also only run on 64bit compliant hardware.

Comment