• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Google Adsense

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Google Adsense

reynolds had a DNS question a while back and mentioned Google Adsense

They serve targeted text ads on your site and you get paid on clickthoughs (unforunately only in US dollars at the moment).

I've been serving ads on some of my websites for a few years now - most offer commision only but I do have some pay-per-click programs too. In general I've been getting about 0.3% clicks/serves and earning modest amounts of income. I joined the Adsense program and replaced some of my banners on KwikBreaks with the google ads - the click through percentage is way up - I'm seeing 2.3% average and they are all pay-per-click.

If anybody is serving ads I'd recommend you take a look at the program.

I was a little disappointed that you can't serve very small single boxes (as they do on google itself) and the targetting for one of my pages was way off but overall I'm very impressed. As it's winter and KwikBreaks is a campsite directory I just missed the £30 minimum payout for January so I'll have to run the old banners a couple of days or so to hit that but once that is secured I'll be google adsense and amazon only.

hahaha fiddle, was it not you who dismissed my words about AdSense program? :lol

oh yeah friend, mind that it is against Google's T&Cs to publish _any_ performance stats

Comment

You were talking about Ad Words not Ad Sense.