• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • FREE webinar: What does a post IR35 reform CV look like? : Wed, Jul 28, 2021 7:15 PM - 8:15 PM BST More details here.

Syncing Multiple Google Calendars

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    Syncing Multiple Google Calendars

    Ok we have three google calendars, for simplicity call them A, B and C

    B is the main
    A & C are secondary

    If I sync A and B, and also C and B, will anything go from A to C?
    Originally posted by Stevie Wonder Boy
    I can't see any way to do it can you please advise?

    I want my account deleted and all of my information removed, I want to invoke my right to be forgotten.

    #2
    I've attached each of my main email addresses to one Google calendar.

    This means all my appointments are in one place.

    I don't do any syncing.

    If I have an appointment that isn't using a Google email I have to email the appointment to a Google email address.
    "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

    Comment


      #3
      Originally posted by SimonMac View Post
      Ok we have three google calendars, for simplicity call them A, B and C

      B is the main
      A & C are secondary

      If I sync A and B, and also C and B, will anything go from A to C?
      Google calendar does sharing.
      Don't think it does sync. I think you need a third party tool to do that.

      I share my calendar with the wife. If she shared her calendar with someone else, they wouldn't see my stuff, because I haven't allowed it in the calendar sharing settings.
      Remember, Google calendar sits at the end of a web service url which someone would need to call with their google account authentication, else they are classed as "public".

      So I think the answer is no if you are sharing from A to B and from C to B.
      Don't believe it, until you see it!

      Comment

      Working...
      X