• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Monday Mornings: Forget It!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Monday Mornings: Forget It!

As a newbie, I've just learned that posting anything on a Monday morn is futile. Haven't you lot heard of snorting coffee and mainlining Red Bull?

Originally posted by richard-af
    As a newbie, I've just learned that posting anything on a Monday morn is futile. Haven't you lot heard of snorting coffee and mainlining Red Bull?

What's up Richard...?

Comment

Originally posted by smee.again
      What's up Richard...?
      Monday morning ague. Less grouchy now.

Comment

Monday morning ague. Less grouchy now.

Yeah, I can relate to that. I left home at 3am to get to client site for 8. I stay down here all week then travel home |Friday.

By 12 on a Monday I am way past my best and starting to feel my grump pants digging in .......

Comment

Yeah, I can relate to that. I left home at 3am to get to client site for 8. I stay down here all week then travel home |Friday.

By 12 on a Monday I am way past my best and starting to feel my grump pants digging in .......
          Hmmm... could this develop into an interesting, but pointless Thread:

What's the longest you've stayed awake to get some work done?
          --or--
          What's the most frightening "Job-On-The-line" work you've done?

I'll start with 36 hours - to test Oracle backups - took me days to recover.
          --and--