• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Edge EBT thread

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Youvegottobekiddingme View Post
    I assume it would give them the impression that I'm admitting they are in the right. Reread the letter this evening and I see now that it's ok to get an assessment so I'll ask them for one.
    Check you are under investigation first!

Comment

Hi all, newbie here and received the letter a few weeks back. I have skimmed through the many posts and wonder if anyone has asked why we are not being represented?

My understanding is that the tax arrangements were sound, and understood to be so based on the Legal Counsel that Edge had. My understanding also is that Edge had undertook to represent employees should the HMRC retrospectively disagree. I know other companies take, and demonstrably have taken this line.

If Edge did give this commitment, then my understanding is also that this commitment is transferred by law to Redstone.

What am I missing and has anyone looked into this?

Comment

Originally posted by Westie View Post
        Hi all, newbie here and received the letter a few weeks back. I have skimmed through the many posts and wonder if anyone has asked why we are not being represented?