• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Companies to cull costly contractors

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Companies to cull costly contractors

This is a good article, very interesting but a long way away from reality

http://www.contractoruk.com/news/002354.html

I'm a contractor and my Boss was telling me only the other day how it finds it hard to gets permanent staff to doing anything new without them telling him they need training. I also said they often refuse to work late or doing anything that they think they might not be able to do. But with contractors he just tells them what to do and then it gets done and done well.

Contractors have a very different personality to permanent staff, By the very nature of the fact they are a contractor they are more confident and charismatic than their permanent equivalents. Remove contactors and you remove a very important part of your team that permanent staff can't fill and wont want to fill.

Perhaps the real reason why contractors will do overtime when asked is that they are renumerated for that, quite rightly permies dont want to work more hours when they recieve only Kudos rahter than Quids !

Comment

Send contractors back where they came from!
      Vieze Oude Man

Comment