• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

I've tuned over a new leaf!!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I've tuned over a new leaf!!

Today was verbally insulted by my line manager....and I didn't knock him on his arse. Not a wimpy insult...I used to be a soldier and even I was offended.

Its feels good and bad at the same time. If I had only a week left he would have gone onto his arse quick sharp.

Another CUK w/end warrior reporting for duty, sah! Attenshun!

Comment

Originally posted by Sockpuppet View Post
      Today was verbally insulted by my line manager....and I didn't knock him on his arse. Not a wimpy insult...I used to be a soldier and even I was offended.

Its feels good and bad at the same time. If I had only a week left he would have gone onto his arse quick sharp.
      what did he say then?

Comment

turned

Comment

line manager?

your a permie then?

Comment

Ok, client representative yada yada. Its not important what he said...its important that a year or so ago I would have smacked him. Managed to calm down a lot which is nice.

Comment

Ok, client representative yada yada. Its not important what he said...its important that a year or so ago I would have smacked him. Managed to calm down a lot which is nice.

Well done....
              Bazza gets caught
              Socrates - "The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing."

CUK University Challenge Champions 2010

Comment

I would have dropped him, that's why I work at home.
                Me, me, me...

Comment