• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Is it worth getting married?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Cooperinliverp00l
    I have been with Miss CooperinLiverp00l for 4.5 years and we get married 2 weeks this saturday.

She is my best friend, We talk to each other, have a laugh with each other, get pissed with each other and i couldn't think of a better person who i would want to spend the rest of my life with.

I have been contracting for about 4 years and have never had a contract where i have been home ever night of the week. Normally have to stay away a few days in the week and it hasn't had any effect on our relationship.

Cause for the 2 days your 'away' from home, shes got some builder / window cleaner over giving her what shes missing out on.

A proper good roasting.

Comment

what happens when the woman is australian with assets over there.

And the man has assets here worth less than hers.

In the event of a divorce can the jurisdiction where the divorce is filed affect assets held in another jurisdiction?

or could I just sell my assets to my dad for ten bob and then give me it back when the coast is clear?

Comment

I have been with Miss CooperinLiverp00l for 4.5 years and we get married 2 weeks this saturday.

She is my best friend, We talk to each other, have a laugh with each other, get pissed with each other and i couldn't think of a better person who i would want to spend the rest of my life with.