• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Business Analyst - New to Contracting

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Business Analyst - New to Contracting

Hi there,

I was looking for some advice on contracting and whether it is right for me. I'm a Business Analyst with 3 years experience and have been looking around at various roles on offer to see if i am suitable. A lot of the requests that are on there suit my abilities but most say 'experienced business analyst' needed.

Anyone know what 'experienced' means? Are they generally looking for someone with say over 5 year experience, or would 3 suffice? Any advice is welcome.

Cheers.

What type of "business" do you "analyse"?
    Hard Brexit now!
    #prayfornodeal

Comment

Originally posted by Don03
      Hi there,

I was looking for some advice on contracting and whether it is right for me. I'm a Business Analyst with 3 years experience and have been looking around at various roles on offer to see if i am suitable. A lot of the requests that are on there suit my abilities but most say 'experienced business analyst' needed.

Anyone know what 'experienced' means? Are they generally looking for someone with say over 5 year experience, or would 3 suffice? Any advice is welcome.

Cheers.
      You could try asking them. Contact them and ask, it won't hurt.

Are you sure you should be considering contracting? You are often required to think fo ryourself you know.
      I am not qualified to give the above advice!

The original point and click interface by