• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Slow Market?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Slow Market?

First time poster... So pardon my ignorance. I am a newish contractor and have been on the bench since Christmas. It is scary that there are barely any jobs on the market for a Test Manager. It is normal this time of the year? or has this year been particularly bad?

Originally posted by spb View Post
    First time poster... So pardon my ignorance. I am a newish contractor and have been on the bench since Christmas. It is scary that there are barely any jobs on the market for a Test Manager. It is normal this time of the year? or has this year been particularly bad?
    Doing an arbitary count of jobs on jobserve the market looks about 15% better than this time last year and not far off what I would call average.

What have you been doing to find a contract?

Comment

Originally posted by GB9 View Post
      Doing an arbitary count of jobs on jobserve the market looks about 15% better than this time last year and not far off what I would call average.

Location is a big factor, where about's are you looking?

Comment

Originally posted by kal View Post
        Location is a big factor, where about's are you looking?
        And (to the op), are you prepared to travel / work away from home if required?

Comment

How about this one?

Security Cleared Functional Testers Job