• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

newbie question about PCG contracts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

newbie question about PCG contracts

I'm a newbie about to make the plunge, but despite my research, I still confused as to whether it is worth setting up a ltd company?

1. Are there any advantages with a ltd if you are working under IR35?

2. Forgive my extreme ignorance, but does the Agency/Client provide the contract for me to sign (a bit like a permie employment contract) or does my ltd company provide the contract?

If it's the latter, PCG offer IR35 compliant contract templates. Is it simply a case of using one of these with your ltd? How hard is it to get a client/agency to sign one of these contracts?

I'd really appreciate any advice on this so I get it right first time.

Scott.

If you are working through an agency they would provide the contract. If working direct to a client then they should still usually provide the contract but there is a fair chance they won't have dealt with direct contractors and hence won't have a suitable one, in that case suggest the PCG one to them.