• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Advice re Agency, Contract and Legal proceedings

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice re Agency, Contract and Legal proceedings

Hello,

I would welcome any advice regarding my situation with a recruitment agency. I am an IT contractor who has been contracting for 12 years. For the past 4 years I have been trading as a LTD company. I think I am about to get screwed by this agency I have been contracting through for the past 10 weeks.
    Before I started on the contract I was told that it would be local, apart from the 1st week, and the mileage would be 25p per mile. Anyway, it turned out that it was not local, infact covering the width of the country, so I told the agency I would only be prepared to continue if the mileage was 40p. They verbally agreed this, so I carried on with the contract. I kept asking them to send through a new expense contract with the correct mileage rate on and eventually they emailed through a letter head with this new rate on but it was not signed. I have this agreed by email from them in two emails and this letterhead with the contract title and agreement on (but not signed) and a voice message from them on my phone with this agreed. However they are now stating that they know nothing about this, denying all knowledge and refusing to pay my invoices with this mileage on.