• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Incorporating in USA - Delaware?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Incorporating in USA - Delaware?

Has anyone incorporated in the US as a non-resident?

anything to be aware of or pitfalls?

there are plenty of 'agencies' advertising on google ... any recommendations on setting up?

I'm no expert but I *thought* that you can't incorporate in the US without being resident or having a resident represent you. Ditto bank accounts.

Sorry this probably isn't very helpful

Comment

USA Delaware/Nevada

Originally posted by Fishface View Post
      Has anyone incorporated in the US as a non-resident?

anything to be aware of or pitfalls?

there are plenty of 'agencies' advertising on google ... any recommendations on setting up?
      Hi Fishface, there are several things you should consider when setting up your US incorporation or LLC.
      As a non-U.S. resident you ARE able to incorporate in the U.S. without a problem. If you plan to have a bank account however you MUST have an EIN number or you will not be able to open up a corporate bank account.

if you plan to receive payments from U.S. companies be aware you may need to do a 1099 form for the IRS.

an LLC is one of the easiest forms to work with because they are the simplest for keeping you taxes minimal, even in Delaware and Nevada which are corporate tax friendly locations.