• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

CCNA - what's the best way to do it?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CCNA - what's the best way to do it?

Hello,

I have an IT degree, and have worked doing service desk (1st, 2nd line) work for about 3 years and I want to know the best way of getting CCNA within the next 4 months. I have some basic networking knowledge but no real grounding in this field - does anyone have first hand knowledge of a good company / method of getting this qualification quickly?

Thanks in advance, sorry if this is the wrong forum for this thread but it seemed apt.

wipe your arse ?

Comment

There are a few ways:

1. Go to India. Study there. Pass exams. Dead easy - try Koenig Solutions in Goa or Shimla who are pretty good at teaching the stuff (I think - I've not done CCNA because it would bore me to tears).

2. Study here. Learn things. Pass exams.

3. Download loads of past papers off the internet from places like ActualTests.com. Memorize the answers, learn nothing. Pass exams.

Not sure which one is best for you - do you want to know the stuff, or just have the qualification?
      Best Forum Advisor 2014
      Work in the public sector? You can read my FAQ here
      Click here to get 15% off your first year's IPSE membership

Comment

Buy a book, Tod Lammell does a good one, get the kit or a decent simulator (boson is cheap and easy and ok - dynmips is a real ios emulator), read said book and do the practicles, get some past papers (pass king/pass4sure) sit exam and pass.