• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Methods of locating contracts?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Methods of locating contracts?

Hi there, wonder if you can help me? I am fairly new to contracting and was wondering what the best methods are to secure new contracts? I am assuming that agencies are used widely, if so which ones are good / not so good? What about online job boards? I was thinking of monster, cwjobs, jobsite etc? Is it just a case of casting my net wide by posting CVs? Are there forums exchanging job opps etc? I have been to a couple of local agencies but very limited opps.

Any advice appreciated....

sandwich board

next!!

Older and ...well, just older!!

Comment

Originally posted by Lynseyt
      Hi there, wonder if you can help me? I am fairly new to contracting and was wondering what the best methods are to secure new contracts? I am assuming that agencies are used widely, if so which ones are good / not so good? What about online job boards? I was thinking of monster, cwjobs, jobsite etc? Is it just a case of casting my net wide by posting CVs? Are there forums exchanging job opps etc? I have been to a couple of local agencies but very limited opps.

Any advice appreciated....