• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Updating my Ltd Company on a shoe string budget (ie ~£250)

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Updating my Ltd Company on a shoe string budget (ie ~£250)

Hi All,

My website is looking rather dated... I would like to get it spruced up. Its not massively used but I think it is worthwhile having an uptodate site. As an FYI, I am a Ltd Company Contractor.

I am already with an ok web company (Register.com) from a hosting point of view but would like to get someone to update my website for me.

I thought of going back to my Uni (seems so long ago now!) and seeing if anyone would be interested in doing it as a mini project, but decided ContractorUK might be the best place to start. Does anyone know any web gurus who would be interested in updating a very basic website and just helping to make it that litte bit better?

Nothing major but due to time constraints its easier for me to get someone to help sort it. Massive £250 budget which should be enough.

I can then chat with them on PM and take it from there.

Thanks

Originally posted by PermMCCon View Post
    Nothing major but due to time constraints its easier for me to get someone to help sort it. Massive £250 budget which should be enough.
    Rent a coder - Hire freelance programmers and designers

I'm sure someone based in the Indian sub continent will be more than happy to help.

HTH

BIDI
    The Chunt of Chunts.

Comment

Or https://www.peopleperhour.com/
      'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!