• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IT Project Manager jobs Glasgow/Edinburgh

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IT Project Manager jobs Glasgow/Edinburgh

Currently working as a permie IT Project Manager up in Aberdeen in Oil & Gas industry.

But with the downturn the industry is going through at the moment (IT budgets are being slashed) I'm looking to spread my wings for contract opportunities in Glasgow/Edinburgh.

I'm an experienced IT Project Manager, and a good one (even if I say so myself), with lots of good skills and the knowledge to back it all up.

But after a few months of applying for roles in the central belt I haven't even had a sniff of an interview.

Is it the 'oil & gas' background putting folk off?
    Is it because I don't have a Financial Services background?

Surely a good PM can successfully manage any project whether that is a system used in oil & gas or a bank?

Anybody have any advice as to how I can make a breakthrough?

Or do I accept that basically my IT PM career like the UK oil & gas sector is on the run down?

Originally posted by PonyBoy View Post
    Currently working as a permie IT Project Manager up in Aberdeen in Oil & Gas industry.

But with the downturn the industry is going through at the moment (IT budgets are being slashed) I'm looking to spread my wings for contract opportunities in Glasgow/Edinburgh.

I'm an experienced IT Project Manager, and a good one (even if I say so myself), with lots of good skills and the knowledge to back it all up.