• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

agent delaying payment

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

agent delaying payment

Hi, newbie here. I am an experienced contractor, but have never come across such a situation before.

I have been working at a small company for a year now and just got my second renewal last week.

Every month I submit a signed timesheet and invoice from (my limited company) to my agent who pays within 10 days.

However, my payment has not been received as expected. I have chased the payment today to be told that the client is behind and hasn't paid last months invoice and so my payment will be delayed. It would appear that this situation has been bleak for some time, and today is the first I knew of this.

I am about to read my contract but very grateful for any words of wisdom.

If an agency can't pay you until they have been paid by the client I'd be worried. Your contract is with the agency not the client and unless the contract says you won't get paid until they do, then you should be getting paid on time.
    Blood in your poo

Comment

Originally posted by AntiqueGeek View Post
      Hi, newbie here. I am an experienced contractor, but have never come across such a situation before.

I have been working at a small company for a year now and just got my second renewal last week.

Every month I submit a signed timesheet and invoice from (my limited company) to my agent who pays within 10 days.