• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

What are people's thoughts on this?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What are people's thoughts on this?

Hi - apologies for this being my first post, ordinarily I would not talk business before pleasantries, but needs must.

I've been contracting for 16 years, the last few contracts have been from my Ltd company direct to client, so I have been out of the loop with agents for a while.

I was called today from a CV posted on Jobsite - role was a good fit, agent was open with the client name and sent me over a spec, asking if I would like them to put me forward.

I then received this email (I have removed some ID details):

This email relates to your recent discussions regarding the position of XXXX at the company of XXXX

XXXXAgency name are to provide you with contract recruitment services; that is to say we will act as an Employment Business as defined under The Employment Agencies Act 1973.

Please can you reply to all the addressed above, including this email, that your Limited Company are happy to Opt Out of the Conduct of Employment Agencies and Employment (EAA) Business Regulations 2003.

Under Regulation 14 of the Conduct of Employment Agencies and Employment Business Regulations 2003, agencies are required to obtain agreement of terms with work seekers before providing them with work finding services.

Passport and References