• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Legal Advice required! switching from contractor to Perm but inside EAA 2003 Act

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Legal Advice required! switching from contractor to Perm but inside EAA 2003 Act

Hello Everyone,

I would really appreciate your advice on the following situation. I've been working for a client for the past 5 months under an umbrella company hired via an agency. The contract was for a 6 month period, meaning it will run out in about a months time. The Client has asked me to switch to a permanent contract with them as they where very happy with my work, which I want to do as well as I really like working for that client.

However looking over my contract with the umbrella company I've realised I opt'd out of the EAA act which apparently affects my ability to work for the client again after the end of my contract. This is the section in the contract which concearns me (and don't fully understand):