• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Been working through own company, but no current work

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Been working through own company, but no current work

I've been contracting for a few years, but now found myself with no current work. There is still cash in the company, so I am continuing to pay myself a monthly salary. I'm just wondering if this is my best option, or whether I can 'park' the company and at least get my NI stamp paid each month.

Happy to help but I don't quite understand this. So what gross monthly salary are you paying yourself at the moment?
    2012 CUK Reader Awards - '...Capital City Accountancy, all of whom were outside the top three yet still won compliments from CUK readers for their services' - well, its not an award, but we'll take it! - Best Accountant (for IT contractors) category
    2011 CUK Reader Awards - Top 3 - Best Accountant (for IT contractors) category
    || Check us out at: http://www.linkedin.com/company/capi...ccountancy-ltd

Comment

Originally posted by ajury View Post
      I've been contracting for a few years, but now found myself with no current work. There is still cash in the company, so I am continuing to pay myself a monthly salary. I'm just wondering if this is my best option, or whether I can 'park' the company and at least get my NI stamp paid each month.