• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Timesheet advice

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Timesheet advice

Hello,

New here! Just got a query. I've been contracting for over 7 years now and have had an issue with a client recently. Looking for advice on timesheets and where I stand. End client was happy to sign off time sheets and thus paid the agency. Since I finished the role, there has been a discrepancy with deliverables. I am adamant that the time was put into the work as per the time sheets that were signed off. The end client is trying to re-negotiate payment with the agency involved as they are now claiming deliverables were not delivered DESPITE their sign off. They are claiming lack of competence and failure to deliver.

This is a per hour contract, and all deliverables completed within the time signed off (and paid for to my ltd company by the agency) were sent to the client.

I have a long, successful history contracting in my field, and am not in any way incompetent. Ultimately, they signed the time sheets accepting the time put into the project was legitimate. What are the potential situations I find myself in?

Thanks!

I'm guessing but ultimtely like all things, it comes down to the contract. Most contracts probably state if the timesheet is signed off by the client then you will get paid. I would expect the client NOT to sign off the timesheet until they have checked the work/deliverable and if they didn't bother, well, tough.