• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Government Contracts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Government Contracts

Hi let me start by sayin i'm a total newbie

I heard a rumour and didnt get all the information if any one can fill in the gaps or confirm what i heard that be great.

My manager had a contract via un umbrella company he was told that Govenrment contracts had lower VAT/TAX ? applied to them he put this to his umbrella company and they responded by saying they keep the differance and wouldnt pass onto him.

As a result he started his own LTD and pocketed the differance.

He has now left where i work but i wish i had got more info from him with regards to above as im just settin up my LTD and the info could be useful

Longshot but anyone lol

This sounds like total nonsense to me.

Comment

As much as I despise people using lol as a punctuation mark (please don't do it).

The rumour you heard is utter tripe.

Comment

Absolute rubbish.

Comment

yeah blud,

dat is not true and ting.

government contracts hav 2 pay da same tax as anyone else innit

tl

Comment

Two things:

1. We can tell that you are a newbie from your post count that appears next to your post you don't need to tell us. The general rule of thumb here is that you don't apologise for yourself, and if you feel the need to then think again about what you are posting.