• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Change to contract on Renewal

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Change to contract on Renewal

I have been working for Unisys via an agency for about 3 years , getting 6 monthly renewals, however the renewal sent to me this time has had the foll0wing clause added :

The Company shall not and shall procure that any Resource provided in the performance of the
    services in the course of the Assignment shall not, whether directly or indirectly through any
    company, partnership or person, solicit nor enter into any contract with the Client or with any third
    party introduced to the Company or any Resource by the Client, to provide any services of the same
    or a similar nature to those required in the course of the Assignment during the Assignment Period
    or during the twelve months following the Assignment period without AGENCY prior written consent,
    which consent may be withheld in AGENCY absolute discretion or granted, subject to any conditions
    AGENCY may wish to impose.

i work through my own limited company , i have asked the agency and they say verbally that this clause was added because some staff who were site based left on a friday and started direct for the client on the monday and providing i work my notice period the clause doesn't affect me.