• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Another IR35 Question

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Another IR35 Question

Hello,

I have been working for a client for 24 months now.

During the first 9 months I was operating through an umbrella company
    on PAYE basis.

I then changed to an MSC on a Ltd Company basis, which this then changed following the legislation amendments in April of this year and I began operating through my own Ltd Company.

I am now been offered a futher 3 month extension.

How does this all fit in with IR35, any suggestions or advice?

Thanks

Your IR35 status depends upon the contract and your working practices, if you have so far been outside of IR35 then that should remian so.

However now you are over 24 months, you can no longer claim that this is a temporary place of work and you can't claim milage etc.

Have you ever had your contract reviewed ?
    Cenedl heb iaith, cenedl heb galon

Comment

Originally posted by Bluebird View Post
      Your IR35 status depends upon the contract and your working practices, if you have so far been outside of IR35 then that should remian so.

However now you are over 24 months, you can no longer claim that this is a temporary place of work and you can't claim milage etc.

Have you ever had your contract reviewed ?
      I had been led to believe that once a contract goes over 2 years then you can be deemed a permie and are then caught by IR35.

Is this incorrect then? The only differences are what you can claim?

Comment

Ir35

Hello Bluebird,