• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

PI Insurance for Investment Banking contractors

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

PI Insurance for Investment Banking contractors

Most PI insurance policies I've been given quotes for, make you pay an enormous premium for working on live trading systems.

I work in the investment banking sector but don't CURRENTLY work on a live trading system. However that may change soon, so I would prefer to cover myself for that scenario.

Does anyone on here working in IB have PI insurance they can recommend?

I've been given a quote of around GBP350 by Trafalgar Risk Management for 500k PI (includes mandatory 10k Tax/VAT investigations), and I can't find any disclaimers re working on trading systems.

Any pointers greatly appreciated.

Ash

Hi Ash,

Have been watching your post in the hope that someone answered as I have a similar set up. My Ltd is set up and I'm just waiting for the VAT registration to come through before using it.

Was gonna use Hiscox for the PI Insurance. Didnt realise that working on live trading systems is taken into account.

Im a consultant to a deployment team and provide support to clients on both BUAT and Live trading systems.

Can anyone offer Ash and I any advice on what the impact is on PI Insurance for working on live trading systems in Investment Banks?

Regards,
    Alan

Comment