• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Inside IR35 role through Holding co structure

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Inside IR35 role through Holding co structure

Hi All, I have a bit of a niche question for you to think about.

I have been a contractor for years through my own Ltd co which I am currently shutting down. The reason I am doing this is that I want to set up a new company within my holding company structure for contracting.

As I have been contracting for years I have been able to make some property investments and have developed a portfolio of properties within a Ltd company. This Ltd property co sits under a holding entity. As I also do development work I also have a development company which is VAT registered sitting under the holding co to allow me to move money and properties around relatively freely.

Now, my plan was to recreate my consulting business as a third company under the holding co so that I can use this business to provide liquidity to my property companies and use their losses to offset corp tax for the consulting business.

There is now a spanner in the works in that I am looking at a local Inside IR35 role as I need money....Outside roles are becoming fewer and further between so I need something to tide me over. I suspect that as I will be a deemed employee there will be no way to do the money movements that I had planned?