• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Accounting Mess

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Accounting Mess

Hi all,

I have been operating my limited company for 14 months, with no accountant. I am VAT registered and am up to date with my VAT, however after auditing my own accounts think that I need to submit an adjustment for a (small?) amount of around £3000.

My annual gross is £95000.

The accounting mess I have is as follows:

I have used my company account more like a personal account, meaning that my directors loan is pretty high. I have paid a £6000 dividend to the sole shareholder (me) and am looking to setup a payroll (but as of now do not have one).

I used MyCashPlus as a quick way of setting up a company account, however now only have three months of accounts available ... Will this be an issue?

I am looking for advise on the best way to resolve this and wanted to know if peoples typical experience of an accountant is that they would help with this type of situation? Do you think there would be anyone willing to assist with 'resolving' my account.

Any advice would be really appreciated, TIA.

Originally posted by jimmyitguy View Post
    Hi all,

I have been operating my limited company for 14 months, with no accountant. I am VAT registered and am up to date with my VAT, however after auditing my own accounts think that I need to submit an adjustment for a (small?) amount of around £3000.