• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Speeding Awareness Course

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by woohoo View Post
    Perhaps, but I'm an introverted programmer without any interesting hobbies. People tend to talk to me a few seconds before realising I'm pretty vacant.
    Trick is to ask them tonnes of questions about themselves. If they have a child with a vaguely interesting hobby ask them loads about that.
    "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

The first hour or so was quite good, but then it turned into exactly the kind of preaching you might expect.

I'll let the minor celeb that I was there with explain:

I was invited to attend a 'Speed Awareness Course' - and here's what I learned | The Independent
      Will work inside IR35. Or for food.

Comment

Originally posted by VectraMan View Post
        The first hour or so was quite good, but then it turned into exactly the kind of preaching you might expect.

I'll let the minor celeb that I was there with explain:

I was invited to attend a 'Speed Awareness Course' - and here's what I learned | The Independent
        Who's that?
        "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Attended one last year, and it wasn't too bad, although appallingly long.