• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contract job in my previous permanent company

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contract job in my previous permanent company

Hi All,

I worked for a Financial company as a permanent employee for 2 years and i resigned from that job stating some family related issues and i worked as a contractor for 2 months for another company. This contract is going to end soon.

Now in the same permanent company similar to the role i worked they have advertised a new contract role.

1. Is it OK to work as contractor in the company where i worked as a permanent employee?
    2. Can i speak directly to my previous Manager or go through the Agency for that Job?
    3. How about IR35 in this case?

Please reply.
    Last edited by Software; 13 May 2012, 10:10.

Originally posted by Software View Post
    Hi All,

I worked for a Financial company as a permanent employee for 2 years and i resigned from that job stating some family related issues and i worked as a contractor for 2 months for another company. This contract is going to end soon.

Now in the same permanent company similar to the role i worked they have advertised a new contract role.

1. Is it OK to work as contractor in the company where i worked as a permanent employee?
    2. Can i speak directly to my previous Manager or go through the Agency for that Job?

Please reply.
    Go direct because at least it may ensure an interview. However Friday to Monday contracting is the reason for IR35 so be prepared to pay it.