• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

So what agencies CAN you trust...?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by kal View Post
    One word Progressive... stay away, oh and Hoaxleys obviously, all other agencies it really depends on the agent.
    Hoaxleys! Would they be based in Manchester? I would be interested in any tales about them, please...

Comment

I need agents.

I've been contracting for over 17 years and I need them.

I've made lots of 'business' contacts, but usually when they ask my availability, I'm busy. Same the other way, when I'm out of work, they don't have anything. So what am I meant to do once I've called all my previous clients? Hit the phones? Yeah right, that's not me, I like to sit in a corner and be left alone while I develop solutions.

Good, bad or ugly I just roll with it and keep my best interests at heart.

Comment

Originally posted by MojoDog View Post
        Hoaxleys! Would they be based in Manchester? I would be interested in any tales about them, please...
        Big agency, send me fantasy jobs with sky high rates on a regular basis, I now direct all their emails to my spam folder to save me the hassle of reading their fictional job adverts...

Comment