• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Noob here, already fed up with agency and umbrella company

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

As others have said £5 per hour isn't a bad price for someone to find you the role, present you to the client, set up contracts, pay you (before they get paid) and represent you with the client.
    If you think of agencies as a business expense then it's easier. It's really easy to get into the mindset of "they are taking 20% of 'my' money", much easier to think of it as 80% of something is better than 100% of nothing.

PS explain to your manage why timesheet is important to you, he may not know!
    https://uk.linkedin.com/in/andyhallett

Comment

Originally posted by Andy Hallett View Post
      As others have said £5 per hour isn't a bad price for someone to find you the role, present you to the client
      haha actually the recruitment agency gave me the wrong address (other side of town of course), wrong telephone number and wrong name of the person i should have had the interview with. how i managed to get the gig i still don't know

Originally posted by Andy Hallett View Post
      PS explain to your manage why timesheet is important to you, he may not know!